Eredivisie ranking

Updated Eredivisie rankings Season 2023-2024

Eredivisie ranking history

The Eredivisie is the name given to the Dutch soccer league. The Dutch league was officially founded in 1888 as an amateur championship. In 1954, the league was professionalized, and in 1956 the Eredivisie era began. The Eredivisie is made up of 18 teams competing for the title (for the big teams) and for survival (for the smaller ones). First and second place are synonymous with qualification for the Champions League (check out our selection of Champions League predictions). 3rd place goes into the play-offs for the LDC. The 4th goes to the Europa League (find our Europa League predictions). The 5th, 6th, 7th and 8th qualify for the Conference League (see our Conference Europa League predictions). Finally, the last 2 are relegated to the second division.

You can find our Eredivisie predictions before each matchday. Find all the odds for the next matches to Eredivisie betting.

Eredivisie rankings since 2000

2022-23FeyenoordPSV Eindhoven
2021-22Ajax AmsterdamPSV Eindhoven
2020-21Ajax AmsterdamPSV Eindhoven
2019-20 Cancelled Cancelled
2018-19Ajax AmsterdamPSV Eindhoven
2017-18PSV EindhovenAjax Amsterdam
2016-17FeyenoordAjax Amsterdam
2015-16PSV EindhovenAjax Amsterdam
2014-15PSV EindhovenAjax Amsterdam
2013-14Ajax AmsterdamFeyenoord
2012-13Ajax AmsterdamPSV Eindhoven
2011-12Ajax AmsterdamFeyernoord
2010-11Ajax AmsterdamTwente
2009-10TwenteAjax Amsterdam
2008-09AZ AlkmaarTwente
2007-08PSV EindhovenAjax Amsterdam
2006-07PSV EindhovenAjax Amsterdam
2005-06PSV EindhovenAjax Amsterdam
2004-05PSV EindhovenAjax Amsterdam
2003-04Ajax AmsterdamPSV Eindhoven
2002-03PSV EindhovenAjax Amsterdam
2001-02Ajax AmsterdamPSV Eindhoven
2000-01PSV EindhovenFeyenoord
Eredivisie palmares since 2000

Who has the most Eredivisie titles?

Ajax Amsterdam36
PSV Eindhoven24
HVV The Hague10
Sparta Rotterdam6
RAP Amsterdam5
Go Ahead Eagles4
Willem II3

Ajax Amsterdam are the most successful club in the Eredivisie, with 36 titles to their name. The team of legend Johan Cruyff, among others, is followed by PSV Eindhoven (24), who managed to hold their own on numerous occasions, particularly in the 80s, 90s and 2000s. Feyenoord, last season's champions, have won 16 in their history. Apart from these Dutch giants, 26 other clubs have won the Eredivisie. Of these, HVV The Hague won 10 between 1891 and 1914, and Sparta Rotterdam 6 between 1909 and 1959. Many clubs were champions between 1889 and 1956, but since then Ajax, PSV and Feyenoord have dominated the list, with the occasional exception.

All rankings available
Ligue 1 standings
Ligue 2 standings
Premier League standings
Championship standings
Bundesliga standings
Bundesliga 2 standings
Serie A standings
Serie B standings
Liga standings
Liga 2 standings
Liga Nos standings
Jupiler Pro League standings
Eredivisie ranking
Romania championship standings
Turkey ranking
Ukraine ranking
Scotland ranking
classification Poland
Champions League standings
North/South America
MLS standings
Argentina soccer ranking
Brazil soccer ranking
Colombia soccer ranking
Copa Libertadores standings
Algerian championship standings